top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney + Tara

This is us...

What better way to start off our blog than to get to know some fun facts about each of us.


Although we spend most of our time reading textbooks and in hospitals, we do have a lot of other interests that motivate us to get up and conquer life. Please follow along to get to know a little more about each of us!


Hello, I'm Sydney.


"Take time to make your soul happy."

1. I practice mindfulness and take mental health breaks during my time at oxygen yoga

2. I have a huge sushi craving almost always

3. I plan to specialize in labour and deliveries - baby fever is a real thing

4. I love spending my days on the river fishing

5. My favourite destination to travel to is Hawaii

6. My go to show is Greys Anatomy - one of the reasons why I got into the medical field

7. I met Tara in nursing school - she has been my rock through the whole experience

8. I am still with my middle school sweetheart, he is my favourite

9. I want to travel to Greece and Asia when I graduate

10. Family is the most important thing to me, I am so lucky


Hello, I'm Tara.


“But first, coffee.”

1. I love cats

2. I hate all foods that come from the sea

3. I absolutely love Disneyland - I am so lucky to travel there annually with my bestfriend

4. I love shopping in the states with Sydney for cute school supplies and comfies

5. I have always been a huge fan of the colour pink

6. I purchased my first place with my boyfriend in my first year of nursing

7. I usually get my morning coffees from McDonalds on the way to clinical

8. I am lucky to have found my true love over eight years ago who has been so supportive

9. My plan is to start off working in acute medicine, then go to OR or ER nursing

10. When I graduate, I plan to explore Bali


We are so happy to be starting this journey, and can't wait for you all to learn a bit more about us! If you love our scrubs, click here and use our code: BSNBLONDIES25 for a special discount.


Tara & Sydney

XX

342 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


pineapplesandlime
Mar 19, 2019

You gals are adorable. Wish I had such a cute blog during nursing school. Props for finding the time to make cute / informative posts.


- paediatric nurse, almost one year since graduating.

Like
bottom of page